If Paige isn’t careful, her new job could land her in an early grave...

Paige Turner’s zero-balance bank account demands she take on a new job, but she never expected it would be as Shadow Harbor’s newest librarian. Now the unlucky orphan is learning it’s not books she’ll be shelving…but magic. Dark, dangerous, deadly magic.

Her new position requires she keep the supernatural subworld at bay while retrieving and archiving magical artifacts from around the globe. If she fails, the world may just be doomed…but even trying could get her killed.

Teaming up with a snarktastic teacup dragon doesn’t seem to be helping, either. Paige still struggles to master magic and shelve supernatural secrets. And when her first assignment involves massive multiplication of a group of wayward werewolves, she fears the world may not survive her tenure as librarian.

Fans of The Librarians and Warehouse 13 will love this enchanting new cozy contemporary fantasy series.

Read Nellie’s Books By Genre

Nellie writes in many genres! Choose your favorite below, or try them all!

Download a printable list of Nellie’s Book in order here!

Visit The Bookshop

Visit Nellie’s bookshop to buy books that directly support the author!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

NELLIE H. STEELE

Award-winning author Nellie H. Steele writes in as many genres as she reads, ranging from mystery to fantasy and allowing readers to escape reality and enter enchanting worlds filled with unique, lovable characters.
Addicted to books since she could read, Nellie escaped to fictional worlds like the ones created by Carolyn Keene or Victoria Holt long before she decided to put pen to paper and create her own realities.
When she’s not spinning a cozy mystery tale, building a new realm in a contemporary fantasy, or writing another action-adventure car chase, you can find her shuffling through her Noah’s Ark of rescue animals or enjoying a hot cuppa (that’s tea for most Americans.)

Follow Nellie Across The Web

Are you social? Want to keep up with Nellie’s updates in real time? Follow her on your favorite platforms below!

Join Nellie’s Newsletter
To Snag 5 Free Books!

You read it right! FIVE books for FREE!

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

To get them all, you need only provide your name and email address (really, I just need the email, but I love to greet you properly!) I’ll start sending them as soon as you confirm your subscription.  Joining my newsletter is something you can opt out of at any time (and you can even keep the free books), but you may want to stick around. There are tons of fun things included like new book announcements, sales, and even competitions where you can win fun prizes like book dedications and more! 

Contact Nellie

Need to get in contact? Use the form below!

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.